Jump directly to main navigation Jump directly to content Jump to sub navigation

The Meeting of the German Zoological Society provides time and room to honor the scientific achievements in the field of zoology. The following prizes will be awarded.


The Werner-Rathmayer-Prize is a honorship for an original scientific work in the field of zoology as part of the competition "Jugend forscht". It has been awarded annually since 2004 to a finalist in the competition and is rewarded with 500 euros and free participation in the following DZG annual conference.


With this award, the German Zoological Society honors the life's work of Nobel Prize winner and member of the Order Pour le Mérite Prof. Dr. Karl Ritter von Frisch.

With this scientific award, the German Zoological Society aims to honor outstanding and original achievements, especially those works that represent an integration of knowledge from several individual biological disciplines.